Air Sex Comes To DC!

There is really nothing better than discovering something completely hilarious and entertaining for the first time.

I give to you the AIR SEX WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS!

This is straight from the website, because I really don’t quite know what to say about this:

Never been to an Air Sex show before? Here’s what you need to know: it’s a lot like Air Guitar, but instead of rocking out with an imaginary guitar, you’re making sweet and/or filthy love with an imaginary sex partner. You choose a clip of music, you show up in whatever sort of wardrobe you like, and you come up on stage and show everyone how you do it. Or how you wish you could do it. Or how you once had it done to you, and oh my god was that a bad idea and while it’s embarrassing to show that act to a room of strangers, you know that you need to do it now in order to make sure that no one else falls down the same rabbit hole you got stuck inside. Or, you know, just do it however you want. The only rules we have are the laws laid down by the state we’re in. Since the Alamo serves alcohol, you can’t get naked. And since we serve food as well, all orgasms have to be simulated (or at least arguably so). Other than that, you’re free to do whatever it takes to impress the judges, the audience in the theater, and the world!

Check out these videos. They give a much clearer picture of the wonder that is an Air Sex Competition.

This is ‘Caveman Sex’ which won the most recent competition in Atlanta.

wow.

This is Sarah Palin Sex.

woooow.

Yeah, people are fascinating.

If you are in the DC area and want to check it out live, the Washington D.C. Air Sex Finals will be held tonight, Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 8:00 PM at the Rock and Roll Hotel.

If you go, you HAVE to let me know how it was!

3 responses to “Air Sex Comes To DC!

  1. Mayme. You never disappoint.

    I freaking love you and CAN NOT WAIT to unleash you on Philly. I’m thinking an airsex tournament is the perfect friday night prelude to the Sat. beer pong. No better group to get it going here.

    LOVE your guts.

  2. I accidentally went to an air sex show. Big air guitar fan for 3 years, and I thought it was just a sexy theme name for a guitar competition in Austin–oh how wrong I was. I’m pretty hard to shock, as far as this goes, but I’m not gonna lie, I was shocked. Awwwkward.

  3. PS I dig your WordPress theme. I’m starting a second blog and ALMOST used this. It didn’t let me do what I wanted to do widget-wise, but it’s a good-looking one.

Leave a Reply

