Wait, Adam Lambert IS Gay? Man, I Was Way Off!

Wait mainstream media, you’re just NOW breaking the news?! I mean, I get it that the Rolling Stone article includes Adam speaking openly about his sexuality…

“I don’t think it should be a surprise for anyone to hear that I am gay.”

But I guess I thought we had already been over that?

Apparently not. CNN, MTV, LA Times, Entertainment Weekly, and more all featured articles today about Adam’s “worst kept secret” after the release of the Rolling Stone cover story.

adam lambert cover

They news-media barely mentioned the insight into the new album or really anything else about the indepth interview. They all seem obsessed with the STUNNING revelation that Adam wears those platform boots off the stage too!

I guess sex still sells!

His BF drake is pretty hot, and is getting a surge of media attention himself!

People Magazine even dedicated a ‘5 Things To Know’ feature to Adam’s stud of a BF.

When all is said and done, I think the most interesting revelation in the Rolling Stone piece is NOT the gay thing, but is definetly the story about how and when Adam decided to try out for American Idol. He was tripping on shrooms at Burning Man and gained the following insight.

“I had a psychedelic experience where I looked up at the clouds and went, ‘Oh!’ I realized that we all have our own power, and that whatever I wanted to do, I had to make happen.”

Thats Adam on the far left at Burning Man.

That's Adam on the far left at Burning Man.

And an American Idol was born.
I really love Adam Lambert.
Leave a Reply

