Meghan McCain Thinks Karl Rove Is ‘Creepy’… ME TOO!

Not gunna lie, I have agreed with almost everything I have seen, heard, and read from Meghan McCain. Some men would go gay for Pitt, some women for Angelina, well I would go REPUBLICAN for Meghan McCain.

First, if you haven’t read her Memo to the GOP stating that the future of the republican party depends on equality and freedom of choice read this immediately.

And just like the civil-rights and feminist movements before this, the movement toward gay equality and gay marriage is one I have absolute faith will triumph over prejudices…And yes, I’m still a Republican. Get used to it.


Meghan has has been all over the news for that one and for her remarks at the Log Cabin Republican’s national convention this past weekend in DC. She rightly stated that the “old school Republicans” were “scared shitless” of the changing political landscape.

“Simply embracing technology isn’t going to fix our problem. Republicans using Twitter and Facebook isn’t going to miraculously make people think we’re cool again. Breaking free from obsolete positions and providing real solutions that don’t divide our nation further will. That’s why some in our party are scared. They sense the world around them is changing and they are unable to take the risk to jump free of what’s keeping our party down.”

I love her, and now she’s telling it like it is about Karl Rove.

“I can’t shake the fact that Karl Rove is following me-it can be creepy. So watch out.”

Reminds me of when my friend Kenny used to have bad dreams about Rudy Giuliani chasing him with gigantic needles in each hand.

 

I can’t wait for what the best looking and smartest McCain says next!

Leave a Reply

